Sponsors and Links

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2014 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Find Us on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

_Baseball_NB Congrats to Players Burtt/Druet/Fortin/Grant/McWilliam/Rail/Scott, Coach Clark & the rest of #TeamAtlantic on winni… https://t.co/CGnykAbW7k
_Baseball_NB RT @BlueJaysAcademy: Thank you to all the players, coaches & families for attending the fifth annual #T12! Atlantic Maroon are your champio…
_Baseball_NB Congrats to 15U AA #TeamNB Beresford on capturing @Baseball_Atl #Gold in Summerside, PEI with a 11-9 win over Team @baseball_ns #NBProud

Tournaments

Last month September 2017 Next month
S M T W T F S
week 35 1 2
week 36 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
week 37 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
week 38 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
week 39 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Login

World Childrens Baseball Fair Annoucement

At the beginning of January Baseball NB announced its “Why I Love Baseball” contest. In which 5 lucky participants would get the opportunity to represent New Brunswick and Canada at the 2015 Word Children’s Baseball Fair in Chiba, Japan from August 2 to August 10.

Baseball NB would like to thank everyone who participated in the “Why I Love Baseball” contest! While all the letters we received were great, only 5 can be chosen. We would like to congratulate Alex Peacock (Quispamsis), Damien Cormier-Massiera (Dieppe), Jacob Bordage (Penobsquis), Maxwell Jardine (Miramichi), and Ryan Mann (Athoville) on their selection. These five players will get the opportunity to take part in baseball, cultural, and recreational activities. We look forward to working with them a preparing them for their adventure to Chiba, Japan!

Jan 31 Winter sessions Cancelled

Due to the weather forecast for January 31st the 15U development camp and 17U training sessions have been cancelled. We will see everyone at the next scheduled sessions on Feb. 14th!

Why I Love Baseball - Contest

 

Baseball NB is looking for 5 lucky children to attend the 25th World Children’s Baseball Fair 2015 in Chiba, Japan. The World Children’s Baseball Fair (WCBF) is held every year to promote worldwide baseball expansion, and at the same time, to provide a tool for international exchange among people from different nations around the world. This year’s event will take place from August 2 to 10, 2015.

Read more...

Baseball New Brunswick Seeking Coach

Baseball New Brunswick is currently accepting applications for the position of Head Coach for the 2017 Canada Games Baseball Team. The program will represent New Brunswick at the 2017 Canada Games in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Read more...

15U Development Camp-Register Now!

The 2015 15U (00,01) development camps will be lead by our Selects and Junior Selects coaching staff with potential guest coaches throughout the winter. There will be 8 sessions in total from January to May at a cost of $85 which includes a camp T-shirt. To register please send a complete registration form along with payment to the Baseball NB office at 900 Hanwell Road Suite 13 Fredericton, NB. E3B 6A2. Or, for more information please contact the Baseball NB office at 506-451-1329.

docRegistration Form237 KB

Read more...

2014 Award Winners!

 Co-Minor Player of the Year - Adam Estey

Adam was a member of the Fredericton Bantam AAA Royals, and played a major role in helping his team bring home Baseball NB Provincial Gold, and a Baseball Canada National 15U silver medal. During the National Tournament Adam played in 7 games with a .462 batting average, scored 7 runs,  had 12 hits, 3 doubles, 2 home runs, with 10 RBI’s, 1 walk, and 2 stolen bases. Adam was also a member of the 15U Selects team for Baseball New Brunswick, and finished his regular season with the Bantam Royals with an average of .510 and 11 HR.

 Co-Minor Player of the Year - Blake Flynn

Blake pitched 40 innings as a member of the Midget AAA Metro Mudcats this season, with 4 complete games and an ERA of 0.249. Blake was also a member of the Baseball New Brunswick 17U Selects team, while attending the Baseball Canada – Canada Cup, he pitched 6 innings with 1 win, an ERA of 0, allowed no walks and had 8 strike-outs. Blake was also a member of Team Atlantic at the Toronto Blue Jays Tournament 12 event.

 

 Adult Player of the Year – Mike Washburn

Mike Washburn is the first player in the NB Senior League to win Back-to-Back Triple crowns. He finished the 2014 season with a .484 batting average, 46 hits, 9 HRs and 35 RBIs. Mike also assisted the Chatham Ironmen in their run during the Baseball Canada Senior Nationals with 2 Home Runs and 9 RBIs over the 4 day event. Washburn also assisted the Fredericton Royals to another Provincial championship with 13 RBIs, 5 Home Runs and a .500 batting average during the playoffs.

 Volunteer of the Year - Garda Huber

Not only this year but every year since she joined the group at Moncton minor baseball Garda put in tireless hours from the beginning of the baseball season to the end. She makes sure she is set to roll out the online registration early in the New Year then into the in-person registration in early spring. While all this is going on she is also the vice president and acting secretary for Moncton minor baseball. So with those 2 titles she attends every meeting that is held within the organization. She also leads the charge in finding all the Moncton Minor coaches each and every year, and making sure all teams have all the proper equipment needed for the season.

 Coach of the Year - Chris Vogels

Chris is passionate about the game of baseball and he brings that to the field each and every practice, game and tournament. Many of the wins are come from behind wins because he teaches his players to believe in themselves and believe the game isn’t over until the last inning is played. Over the 2014 season Chris Vogels lead the Sackville PeeWee AA Hurricanes to a first place finish at the inaugural Paul “tubby” Melanson tournament, a 2nd place finish at the Baseball NB Provincials and a 2nd place finish at the  Baseball Atlantic Tournament. 

2014 Hall of Fame Inductee:

Player: Jon Joseph Lindsay

Jon Joseph Lindsay was a catcher who stood 6’2” tall, had a rifle-arm and outstanding baseball tools. In 1988, Jon helped his teammates to his first National medal by assisting the Chatham Ironmen to a Silver Medal at the Baseball Canada Midget Championships. At the young age of 17, in 1989 Lindsay signed for 3 years with Texas Rangers, only the second native of St.Stephen to sign with a professional ball team. Jon played for the Gulf Coast Rangers for the 90 and 91 seasons before being released.  Following his stint with the Rangers organization, Jon made a splash in the New Brunswick Junior and Senior league. Jon was a member of; 1992 Newcastle Cardinals Baseball Canada Junior Nationals Silver medal team; 1993 New Brunswick Canada Games team and the Newcastle Cardinals Junior Atlantic Championship team; 1998 (Fredericton Royals) and 1999 (Chatham Ironmen) Baseball Canada Senior Nationals bronze medal team; 2001 (Saint John Alpines) Baseball Canada Senior Nationals Championship team; and the 2002 (Saint John Alpines) Baseball Canada Senior Nationals silver medal team.  From 1981 to 2002 Jon was also a member of 1 Mosquito, 1 High School, and 4 Senior New Brunswick Championship teams and named a New Brunswick Senior Baseball All star 5 times.

Partenaires et liens

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2014 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Retrouvez-nous sur facebook

Suivez-nous sur Twitter

_Baseball_NB Job opportunity! Fredericton Minor Baseball is looking to hire an Executive Director - see link for details:… https://t.co/45tKv96rc9
_Baseball_NB RT @baseballcanada: 📰 #BaseballCanada determines National Championship host sites #BCanNats ⬇️ 🔗 https://t.co/BgSYRhnfSl https://t.co/5oK
_Baseball_NB RT @baseballcanada: 📰 Où auront lieu les prochains championnats canadiens de Baseball Canada! #BCanNats ⬇️ 🔗 https://t.co/1NOLAmanh0 htt…
_Baseball_NB RT @BlueJays: Case dismissed. 🇨🇦 Saint John, New Brunswick's @caser137 finished his season with a 0.00 ERA in the AFL! https://t.co/a8XAGT

Tournois

Le mois dernier Novembre 2017 Le mois prochain
D L Ma Me J V S
week 44 1 2 3 4
week 45 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
week 46 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
week 47 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
week 48 26 27 28 29 30

Login

Annoucement de Pourquoi j’aime le baseball

Au début janvier, Baseball NB a annoncé son concours « Pourquoi j’aime le baseball », dans lequel 5 participants chanceux obtiendraient la possibilité de représenter le Nouveau-Brunswick et le Canada à la foire mondiale du baseball pour enfants 2015 à Chiba, au Japon, du 2 août au 10 août.
Baseball Nouveau-Brunswick tient à remercier tous ceux qui ont participé au concours «Pourquoi j’aime le baseball"! Alors que toutes les lettres que nous avons reçues étaient super, seulement 5 peuvent être choisis. Nous tenons à féliciter Alex Peacock (Quispamsis), Damien Cormier-Massiera (Dieppe), Jacob Bordage (Penobsquis), Maxwell Jardine (Miramichi), et Ryan Mann (Athoville) sur leur sélection. Ces cinq joueurs auront l'occasion de prendre part dans les activités récréatives de baseball et de culture. Nous sommes contents de travailler avec eux et leurs préparés pour leur aventure à Chiba, au Japon!

Session de developpement annuler pour le 31 janvier

A cause du tempete prevue pour le 31 janvier les session de developpement pour les 15U and les session d'entrainement pour les 17U sont annuler. Nous allons voir tout le monde à la prochaine session sur le 14 février!

Pourquoi j'aime le baseball?


Baseball Nouveau-Brunswick est à la recherche de cinq enfants pour participer à la 25e Foire mondiale du Baseball pour enfants (World Children’s Baseball Fair 2015) à Chiba, au Japon. La Foire mondiale du Baseball pour enfants (FMBE) a lieu chaque année pour favoriser l'expansion du baseball dans le monde entier et, en même temps, pour fournir un outil d'échange international entre les personnes de différentes nations de par le monde. Cette année, l’évènement aura lieu du 2 au 10 août 2015.

Lire la suite...

Baseball Nouveau-Brunswick cherchent un entraîneur

Baseball Nouveau-Brunswick accepte présentement les candidatures pour le poste d’entraîneur en chef pour l’équipe des Jeux de Canada 2017. Le programme représentant le Nouveau Brunswick au Jeux de Canada 2017 a Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Lire la suite...

Camp de développement 15U - Inscrire maintenant!

Baseball NB tiendra leur camp de développement pour les joueurs 15U (00,01). Les sessions sera dirigée par nos entraîneurs des équipes des selects et select junior avec des entraîneurs invités tout au long de l'hiver. Il y aura 8 sessions au total de janvier a mai, a un cout de 85$ qui inclus un t-shirt. Pour s'inscrire s'il vous plait envoyer un formulaire d'inscription avec l'argent au bureau de Baseball NB au 900 Rue Hanwell #13, Fredericton NB E3B6A2. Ou, si vous voulez plus l'information contactez le bureau au 506-451-1329.

docFormulaire d'inscription 237 KB

Lire la suite...

Lauréats des prix 2014

Colauréat, prix Joueur de l’année – Adam Estey

Adam était membre des Royals bantam AAA de Fredericton et a joué un rôle central dans la victoire de la médaille d’or au championnat provincial de Baseball NB et de la médaille d’argent au championnat national 15U de Baseball Canada par son équipe. Au cours du tournoi national, Adam a pris part à 7 matchs; a enregistré une moyenne au bâton de .462; a marqué 7 points, 12 coups surs, 3 doubles et 2 coups de circuit; a été crédité de 10 PP; a réalisé 1 but sur balle et 2 buts volés. Adam était également membre de l’équipe sélecte 15U de Baseball Nouveau-Brunswick et a terminé sa saison régulière au sein des Royals bantam avec une moyenne de .510 et 11 coups de circuit.

 Colauréat, prix Joueur de l’année – Blake Flynn

Cette saison, Blake a été le lanceur de 40 manches en tant que membre de l’équipe midget AAA les Metro Mudcats, dont 4 matchs complets, et a eu une MPM de 0.249. Blake était également membre de l’équipe sélecte 17U de Baseball Nouveau-Brunswick. Lors de la Coupe Canada de Baseball Canada, il a été le lanceur de 6 manches, a enregistré une victoire, a obtenu une MPM de 0, n’a accordé aucun but sur balle et a effectué 8 retraits au bâton. Blake était également membre de l’Équipe Atlantique du Tournoi  « 12 » des Blue Jays de Toronto.

Lauréat, prix Joueur adulte de l’année – Mike Washburn

Mike Washburn est le premier joueur de la Ligue de baseball sénior du Nouveau-Brunswick à remporter la triple couronne deux années consécutives. Il a terminé la saison 2014 avec une MPM de .484, 46 coups surs, 9 coups de circuit et 35 PP. Mike a également contribué au cumulatif des points des Ironmen de Chatham dans le cadre du Championnat national de baseball sénior du Canada grâce à 2 coups de circuit et 9 PP au cours des 4 journées pendant lesquelles s’est déroulé le championnat. Washburn a également contribué à une autre victoire des Royals de Fredericton au championnat provincial avec 13 PP, 5 coups de circuit et une moyenne au bâton de .500 pendant les éliminatoires.

Lauréate, prix Bénévole de l’année – Garda Huber

Cette année, mais également toutes les années depuis qu’elle s’est jointe au groupe du baseball mineur de Moncton, Garda a travaillé de nombreuses heures, du début de la saison à la fin. Elle s’est assurée du bon déroulement de l’inscription en ligne au début de la nouvelle année et de l’inscription en personne au début du printemps. De plus, elle est vice-présidente et secrétaire par intérim de l’Association de baseball mineur de Moncton et, à ce titre, elle participe à toutes les réunions de l’association. Elle dirige également les efforts pour trouver tous les entraineurs de l’Association de baseball mineur de Moncton, chaque année, et s’assure que toutes les équipes ont l’équipement approprié pour la saison.

Lauréat, prix Entraineur de l’année – Chris Vogels

Chris est un passionné de baseball et il apporte cette passion sur le terrain à toutes les pratiques et à tous les matchs et tournois. Plusieurs de ses victoires ne se mesurent pas en points marqués, car il enseigne à ses joueurs à croire en eux et à croire que le match n’est pas terminé avant la fin de la dernière manche. Pendant la saison 2014, Chris Vogels a conduit les Hurricanes (peewee AA) de Sackville à une première place au tournoi inaugural Paul « Tubby » Melanson, à une 2e place au Championnat provincial de Baseball NB et à une 2e place au Tournoi de baseball de l’Atlantique. 

 Intronisé de 2014:

Joueur:Jon Joseph Lindsay:

Jon Joseph Lindsay était un receveur de grande taille à 6 pieds 2 pouces.  Il avait un bras-fusil et de grandes connaissances du baseball. En 1988, Jon a aidé ses coéquipiers à remporter sa première médaille nationale en aidant les Ironmen de Chatham à une médaille d'argent au tournoi national de baseball Canada au niveau midget. À l'âge de 17ans, en 1989, Lindsay a signé un contrat d’une durée de 3 ans avec les Rangers du Texas, devenant le deuxième natif de Saint-Stephen  à signer avec une équipe de baseball professionnelle. Jon a joué pour les Golf Coast Rangers pendant les saisons de 90 et de 91 avant d’être  libéré. Après son séjour avec l'organisation des Rangers,   Jon a fait sensation dans les ligues junior et sénior du Nouveau-Brunswick.  En 1992, il est devenu membre de  l’équipe junior de Newcastle, les Cardinals, qui ont remporté la médaille d’argent au tournoi de Baseball Canada; En 1993, il faisait partie de l’équipe du Nouveau–Brunswick qui a participé au jeux du Canada et de l’équipe de Newcastle qui a participé au tournoi du championnat junior de l'atlantique ; en 1998, il faisait partir de l’équipe sénior de Fredericton; en 1999, de l’équipe d’Ironmen de Chatham qui a participé au tournoi mondial de Baseball Canada et qui a gagné la médaille de bronze; en 2001, de l’équipe des champions nationaux sénior de Baseball Canada;  en 2002, il a remporté la médaille d'argent au  tournoi championnat Canadian sénior avec l’équipe des Saint John Alpines. De 1981 à 2002, Jon était également membre d’une équipe Mosquito, une équipe de l’école secondaire, et de 4 équipes de la ligne champion sénior du Nouveau- Brunswick.  Il a aussi été nommé étoile de la ligne sénior du Nouveau-Brunswick à cinq reprises.