Sponsors and Links

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2014 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Find Us on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

_Baseball_NB RT @baseballcanada: 📸 Fortunate to have Milwaukee #Brewers Pitching Coach Derek Johnson present at our High Performance Coaches Clinic this…
_Baseball_NB RT @baseballcanada: Thrilled to have @ThatGuy__Kai who’s bringing it this morning at the #BaseballCanada High Performance Coaches Seminar!…
_Baseball_NB The Sport NB offices will be closed for the holidays on December 22nd at 1:00pm and will re-open… https://t.co/NGC0Y80TTC
_Baseball_NB RT @NBSHF: On this day 1996 Hall of Famer @JasonDickson was called up to the Angels Squad against Derek Jeter! @_Baseball_NB @SportNB htt…
_Baseball_NB Our #12daysofgiveaways has come to an end, and mitchell_ogden is the lucky winner who will be… https://t.co/Vegoasc51Y


Last month January 2018 Next month
week 1 1 2 3 4 5 6
week 2 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
week 3 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
week 4 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
week 5 28 29 30 31


Hall of Fame

The 2017 Baseball NB Hall of Fame Ceremony and Awards Banquet will be held at the Delta Fredericton on Saturday October 28th with a meet and greet starting at 6:00pm with the ceremonies commencing at 7:00pm. Prior to the induction of 2017’s inductees the 2006 Senior Men Moncton Mets; Baseball NB will present their annual awards for the 2017 season. Tickets for this year’s event are available by contacting the Baseball NB office at 506-451-1329. Cost is $35 per ticket. Light snacks will be served during meet and greet.

League Award Winners:

11U AAA Top Hitter: Aaron Hicks (Fredericton Royals)
11U AAA Top Pitcher: Jack Baxter (Port City Pirates)
13U AAA Top Hitter: Harry Dometz (Moncton Cubs)
13U AAA Top Pitcher: Demitri Shakotko (Fredericton Royals)
15U AAA Top Hitter: Max Grant (Fredericton Royals)
15U AAA Top Pitcher: Owen Lohnes(Port City Pirates)
18U AAA Top Hitter: Ryan Scott (Port City Pirates)/ Phil Rail (Metro Mudcats)
18U AAA Top Pitcher: Haden Dow (Port City Pirates)

Minor Player of the Year: Max Grant (Canada Games, 15U NB Selects, 15U AAA Fredericton Royals, Team Atlantic-T12)

Max Grant was a key player on all the teams he participated in this season. Max was the only NB under-ager on the Canada Games team and finished the Canada Games tournament with a .375 batting average. Max was a member of the 15U NB Selects team whom brought home a National Silver Medal, in which Max was the starting catcher in every game and finished with a .500 avg at the plate. Max was also selected for Team Atlantic at the Blue Jays Tournament 12 and assisted the team in winning gold with a .333 avg and leading the team in RBI.

Adult Player of the Year: Sam Lund (Moncton Fisher Cats)

In 2017, Lund helped the Moncton Fisher Cats to their first provincial title in 11 years. Sam finished the regular season with 6 wins and 4 losses and lead the league with 92 strikeouts. Sam also finished the senior league regular season with a .309 batting average. Prior to the Senior League playoffs Sam took part in the Baseball Canada Senior Men National Championships where he assisted his team with 2 wins, 10 strikeouts and a 2.89 era, and brought home a Silver medal. During the Senior League playoffs Sam had 5 wins, 1 save, 45 strikeouts, a 2.60 era and a .417 batting average.

Coach of the Year: Matt Clark (15U NB Selects)

In only his second season as head coach of NB 15U Selects Matt Clark assisted the team in bringing home its first National medal, in finishing 2nd at the Baseball Canada Ray Carter Cup. Matt along with his coaching staff did a great job of planning, preparing and executing during the 9-month season. Matt was also a member of the Team Atlantic whom brought home Gold for the second time in 5 years from the Blue Jays Tournament 12 scouting event.

Paul Tubby Melanson Volunteer of the Year Award: Guillaume Savoie (Dieppe)

Guillaume has been the president of Dieppe Minor Baseball since 2008 and completed his final year in that role in 2017. If there was a baseball tournament in Dieppe, there is no doubt that Guillaume Savoie was involved with the tournament’s organizing. He continues to be involved with baseball in the Moncton area, becoming the new president of the Metro Mudcats association. Guillaume is also one of the key members of the organizing committee for the 2018 Baseball Canada Cup being hosted in Moncton. Guillaume has also been a member of the Baseball NB Board and an integral part of it’s governance committee. Beyond all of that, Guillaume has coached many baseball teams over the summers, including the NBIAA AAA provincial championship team in 2015.

2017 Inductees: Team: Moncton Mets – 2006

The Moncton Mets brought New Brunswick home a Baseball Canada Senior Men’s national gold medal in 2006. In 6 games the Mets outscored their opponents 27 to 11 and allowed 0 runs in 3 of their 6 games including the gold medal game in which they won 2-0 over Team Saskatchewan.

Players: Andrew Rinzler, Brian St.Coeur, Brooks Saunders, Chris Sorenson, Craig Betts, Dana Harquail, David Barr, Derek Wilson, Greg Hickox, Jody Cole, John Burns, Josh Collins, Luc Daigle, Mark Fournier, Matt Cheney, Matt Jenkins, Mike Ivey, Mike King, Pat Godin, Rod Wilson Jr., Sherman Yeo

Coaches: Rod Wilson Sr., Greg Lawlor, Ron Palk, Ralph Chambers, Robert Langis

Baseball NB Hall of Fame Inductees

1991-1993 New Castle Cardinals
Jason Dickson
John Cann
2001-2002 Saint John Alpines
Bud Mawhinney
Jon Joseph Lindsay
Thomas King 

Clarence “Quip” Moore
Rodney Arthur Wilson

Richard Neil Thorne
Winston Edward White
Woodstock Lions (1952,53,56,59)

Billy Harris
Tom O`Reilly
Craig Hope

Brent Hallett
Mike Keating
Ed Dunham
1974 Condors

David McManus
Gerald Roy

Richard Leggatt
Tom Cusack
Stephen Hachey
Art Jeffrey
Lancaster Expos 1971-1990

Joe Cook
Ron Hardy
Brian King
Francis McHugh

Agnes McCarthy
Dale Allen

Phil Doiron
Clarence Girouard

Keith Coughlan

Christopher Wayne MacPherson
Harry Stephenson

Harold Rodney Wilson
Victor Ray Fitzgerald

Bill O'Donnell
Chatham Head Tigers 1956
Chatham Senior Ironmen 1975
Jean Guy Robichaud
Terry F. Whalen Sr.


Blaine Stewart Sillikers
Curtis 'Curt' Moore
James Michael Maxwell Sr.
Lewisville Junior Keefe Cubs 1951 - 1954
Paul Luc 'Tubby' Melanson
Philip AJ Bourgeois
Ted McQuinn

Darragh Moore Peterson
Dr. Guy L. Sorel
Vincent Churchill McIntyre
Wayne 'Hike' MacPherson

Angus MacDonald
Arthur Edward 'Bush' Nickerson
David Kiley
Greg Morris
Joe Breen
Robert Fulton

Bill Daley
Earl Williams
Francois Joseph Dunn
Kenny Cripps
Pat Chambers
Richard 'Cuffy' McLaughlin
Walter Vautour

Art Leggatt
Burns Vickers
Charles Hassel Murphy
Father George Parent
Leo Paul Aube

Bill McBeath
Bill Saunders
Eugene 'Foggy' Boudreau
James Fox
Rene LeBlanc
Victor Lewis
William Leo Donovan

Lawrence Melvin Scott Harvey Jr.
Paul Joseph Hodgson
Scott Harvey Sr.
Thomas George Thompson

Bill James
Clement Aloysius O'Conner 'Oakie'
George Littlejohn
Gordon Coffey
John Power Harvey
Joseph Walter O'Toole
Percy Watts
Rheal Paul Cormier

Charlie Nichols
Percy Senechal

Donald Walter Johnson
Joseph Hanley
Waldo Henderson